Website Manager

Florida Youth Athletics

News Detail


Jan, 2020

FYA NFL Flag Team world Champions

Representing Team USA, the Tigers went undefeated in the international division of the NFL Flag Championships on Friday at Disney’s ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex. They clinched the title with a 20-6 victory against Mexico.

The tournament was among of a series of events leading to the NFL’s Pro Bowl at Camping World Stadium on Sunday.

The Tigers shut out the United Kingdom 30-0 in the semifinals after winning their four pool-play games by a combined score of 94-6.

Seth Brooks, Nigel Brown, Grant Conner, Brody Crampton, Scott Newsom, Jack Pennypacker, Brandon Powers, Broden Powers, Michael Rosier, Randall Scott, Brian Tews, Ron Vizer, and Sophie Williams comprise the Tigers’ 13-player squad.